Allegro Vivo

Allegro Vivo

Regular price $20.00 CAD

composer: Gabriel Fauré

arranger: Jeff Smallman

duration: 5:15

E flat clarinet, B flat clarinet, B flat bass clarinet

Allegro Vivo is a transcription for clarinet trio of the third movement of Fauré's piano trio, opus 120.  A challenging work, this movement is unique in Fauré's compositional output.  Written when Fauré was 78 years old, the music sounds closer to the style of his younger French counterparts.  This arrangement was commissioned by the Ironwood Trio.