Four Moods

Four Moods

Regular price $18.00 CAD

composer: Ernest Brandon

Duration: 7:15

3 flutes

This is a tonal work, incorporating suspensions and pleasing dissonance.  The nostalgic first section is followed by a lively fugue which involves some chromatic harmonies.  This is followed by the third section, once again contemplative.  Section four is fast and has its own theme, but soon incorporates fragments from each of the first three sections, culminating in a quick ending.  Enjoyable to hear and fun to play.  Each flute is given “plenty to do.”