Fragment 7

Fragment 7

Regular price $13.00

composer: Serge Ollive

SATB, orchestra  (   TamTam  Glock.  Harp  Celesta

Duration: 2:50

The first of Serge Ollive's 4 Fragments for orchestra and choir. This work is mysterious, filled with dark shadows, and is very reminiscent of past French masters. The 4 Fragments are short pieces intended to create an atmosphere. Akin to film music, these pieces brilliantly invite the listener to "see" pictures.