Fragment 9

Fragment 9

Regular price $19.00

composer: Serge Ollive

SATB, orchestra  (2.1 Eng. hn. 0.0  Glock.  2Hp.  Celesta

Duration: 2:10

This work is characterized by its shimmering quality. Octave passages in the high strings accompanied by tremolos and a moving harp part create a wonderful sense of space. The 4 Fragments are short pieces intended to create an atmosphere. Akin to film music, these pieces brilliantly invite the listener to "see" pictures.