Music for a String Quartet no. 2

Music for a String Quartet no. 2

Regular price $27.00

composer: Ron Tyler

duration: 9:00

2 violins, viola, cello

A quiet, subdued introduction in E Flat major opens the piece, followed by a faster section in F minor. Not written in the standard, historic string quartet idiom, this work is more free-flowing, as musical ideas are introduced and developed. Interesting part writing will make for a rewarding experience for performers and audiences alike.