Piano Sonata No. 3. "Phenomena Surreal"

Piano Sonata No. 3. "Phenomena Surreal"

Regular price $13.50 CAD

composer: Mikel Bell

Duration: 18:00

piano solo

Piano Sonata No. 3 "Phenomena Surreal" is an experiment in the juxtaposition of seemingly incongruent forces.  This is exhibited musically by sudden contrasts between lyrical and raucous, melodic and rhythmic, harmonious and dissonant, and reserved and impatient. Ever shifting, but always musical. Movements: I. The Paradox of the Centrifugal Vortex  II. Resonant Magnetic Condensation  III. Silhouette of the Echo's Mirage  IV. The Spiraling Doppler Prism