Pocket Quartet no. 10

Pocket Quartet no. 10

Regular price $42.00 CAD

composer: Carlos Perón Cano

Duration: 10:30

String quartet

This piece of music was composed in 2009 and is written in two movements. The work belongs to a series of 12 works for string quartet. The first movement is in 9/8 time and is alive and dynamic.  The second movement is in 4/4 and is lively and very rhythmic. This string quartet utilizes repetitive structures within a minimalist language.