Pocket Quartet no. 11

Pocket Quartet no. 11

Regular price $36.00 CAD

composer: Carlos Perón Cano

Duration: 10:30

String Quartet

This piece of music was composed in 2009 and is dedicated to the Spanish king Alfonso X "The Wise" (1221-1284). This work is designed in three movements. The first movement has strong character with melodies reminiscent of ancient airs. The second movement, painful and sad, reflects the sadness felt for his beloved by Alfonso in the absence forced by war. The third movement is energetic and vigorous and represents victory in the battle.