String Quartet #1

String Quartet #1

Regular price $18.00 CAD

composer: John Holland

Duration: 2:30

2 violins, viola, cello

The hymn-tune Slane serves as the melodic theme of this work and is passed throughout the ensemble over the duration of the piece.  Sweeping countermelodies and modulating harmonies give the piece a steady forward motion, and the dialogue between instruments gives the strings a singing quality in their scoring.  This work is perfectly suited for religious ceremonies and secular events.