String Quartet no. 27

String Quartet no. 27

Regular price $36.00 CAD

composer: Carlos Perón Cano

Duration: 9:20

2 violins, viola, cello

This three movement piece is traditional in structure: allegro-lento-allegro.  Each movement is built on motivic material, both in the melodies and ostinato figures, that creates a strong musical presence.  This  work is written in a neotonal musical style.