String Quartet no. 30

String Quartet no. 30

Regular price $36.00 CAD

composer: Carlos Perón Cano

Duration: 10:00

String Quartet

This work was composed in 2010 and is composed in four movements. The first movement in 6/8 is dynamic and alive. The second movement plays with answering phrases alternating between dense counterpoint and homophonic texture, with one "solo" for violoncello. The third movement is intended as a canon, and the last movement, "pizzicato dance", is fun and playful.