The Little Matchgirl
The Little Matchgirl

The Little Matchgirl

Regular price $86.00 CAD

composer: Jeff Smallman

duration: 40:00 cl.  timp perc hp celeste


The Little Matchgirl was written as a ballet score, but works equally well in concert.  Based on the story written by Hans Christian Andersen, this evocative work is very descriptive and moving.  Written in ten scenes:


In the Marketplace

Grandmother's Death

On the Streets

Enter the Tyrant

Village Dance

Cold and Alone

First Match: Christmas Vision

Second Match: What Might Have Been

Third Match: The End