Trio in G minor

Trio in G minor

Regular price $16.00 CAD

composer: Alexander Borodin

arranger: Jeff Smallman

duration: 5:45

E flat clarinet, B flat clarinet, B flat bass clarinet

Originally a piece for string trio by A. Borodin, this arrangement of Trio in G minor was commissioned by the Ironwood trio.  The work, built around a beautiful melody, passes through many moods.  Each instrument is given the melody at some point, and each part is given challenging material to play.  A welcome addition to the clarinet chamber music repertoire.